Event box

Penny Jar Project

Penny Jar Project In-Person

Help secure a kinetic wind mill for the Library Garden Walk. Starting September 1, children can take part in their own fundraising project by collecting pennies toward this children’s inspired item. Children will get to vote on one of three that will be purchased and placed in the Garden Walk next spring.

Want to help? Reserve your jar starting September 1. Pick up your jar at the Library and take it home to decorate any way you wish. Some ideas and instructions will be provided. Take your jar to the Antioch State Bank of the Lakes to deposit the funds. They will provide each child with a receipt to bring back to the Library. Bring the receipt back to the Library to add your tally. Then mark the receipt with your Wind Mill choice and place it in the Penny Jar Project box. Don't forget to grab your treat before you leave! A display at the Library will be updated weekly to show the progress.The Penny Jar Project is not meant for collection or distribution at businesses. This project is intended as a family and/or friends only activity.

This project starts September 1 and will run until the end of the year. Receipts will be collected into January.

Dates & Times:
All Day, Saturday, September 3, 2022
All Day, Sunday, September 4, 2022
All Day, Thursday, September 8, 2022
All Day, Saturday, September 10, 2022
All Day, Sunday, September 11, 2022
All Day, Thursday, September 15, 2022
All Day, Saturday, September 17, 2022
All Day, Sunday, September 18, 2022
All Day, Thursday, September 22, 2022
All Day, Saturday, September 24, 2022
All Day, Sunday, September 25, 2022
All Day, Thursday, September 29, 2022
All Day, Saturday, October 1, 2022
All Day, Sunday, October 2, 2022
All Day, Thursday, October 6, 2022
All Day, Saturday, October 8, 2022
All Day, Sunday, October 9, 2022
All Day, Thursday, October 13, 2022
All Day, Saturday, October 15, 2022
All Day, Sunday, October 16, 2022
All Day, Thursday, October 20, 2022
All Day, Saturday, October 22, 2022
All Day, Sunday, October 23, 2022
All Day, Thursday, October 27, 2022
All Day, Saturday, October 29, 2022
All Day, Sunday, October 30, 2022
All Day, Thursday, November 3, 2022
All Day, Saturday, November 5, 2022
All Day, Sunday, November 6, 2022
All Day, Thursday, November 10, 2022
All Day, Saturday, November 12, 2022
All Day, Sunday, November 13, 2022
All Day, Thursday, November 17, 2022
All Day, Saturday, November 19, 2022
All Day, Sunday, November 20, 2022
All Day, Thursday, November 24, 2022
All Day, Saturday, November 26, 2022
All Day, Sunday, November 27, 2022
All Day, Thursday, December 1, 2022
All Day, Saturday, December 3, 2022
All Day, Sunday, December 4, 2022
All Day, Thursday, December 8, 2022
All Day, Saturday, December 10, 2022
All Day, Sunday, December 11, 2022
All Day, Thursday, December 15, 2022
All Day, Saturday, December 17, 2022
All Day, Sunday, December 18, 2022
All Day, Thursday, December 22, 2022
All Day, Saturday, December 24, 2022
All Day, Sunday, December 25, 2022
All Day, Thursday, December 29, 2022
Time Zone:
Central Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Children's Department Main Floor
Audience:
  Children (Birth - 5th grade)  
Categories:
  Off-Site  

Registration is required. There are 22 seats available.

Voting on the Wind Mill is available in the Library.

Those taking part in the Penny Jar Project may vote with their Penny Jar receipt and on each day that they visit the Library. These votes should be cast on the receipt and handed in at the Children's Department. Ask for an additional voting form at the Library.

Event Organizer

Becky Jacobson

More events like this...